EnHIP Current Representatives

 

  • Benedict College

    Milton Morris, PhD, MPH, DAAS, CFSP
    Director
    Department of Environmental Health Sciences
    Benedict College
    1600 Harden Street
    Columbia, SC 29204
    TEL: (803) 705-4608
    E-mail:morrism@benedict.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Helene Tamboueh, PhD
    Professor
    Chemistry/Chair Biology
    Chemistry, and Environmental Health Sciences Department
    Benedict College
    1600 Harden Street
    Columbia, SC 29204
    TEL: (803) 705-4740
    E-mail: tamboueh@benedict.edu
  • Charles Drew University of Medicine & Science

    Dolores E. Caffey-Fleming, MS, MPH
    STEP-UP and Project STRIDE Program Coordinator
    Charles Drew University of Medicine & Science
    1748 East 118th Street, Room N153
    Los Angeles, CA 90059
    TEL: (323) 249-5716
    E-mail: deefleming@cdrewu.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Peter Tom, PharmD
    Assistant Professor
    Pharmacy
    Charles Drew University of Medicine & Science
    1748 East 118th Street
    Los Angeles, CA 90059
    TEL: (323) 568-3365
    E-mail: petertom@cdrewu.edu
  • Colorado Mountain College

    Jill A. Ziemann, MS Ed
    Director
    Go2Work Programs
    Gateway/Women In Transition/GarCo Sewing Works
    Colorado Mountain College
    802 Grand Avenue
    Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
    TEL: (970) 384-8518
    E-mail: jziemann@coloradomtn.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Yesenia Arreola
    Coordinator
    Upward Bound
    Colorado Mountain College
    3695 Airport Road
    Rifle, CO 81650
    TEL: (970) 625-6987
    E-mail: yarreola@coloradomtn.edu
  • Florida A&M University

    Michael Thompson, PharmD, BCNSP
    Dean
    College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Science
    Florida A&M University
    1415 S. Martin Luther King, Jr. Boulevard
    Tallahassee, FL 32307
    TEL: (850) 599-3301
    E-mail: michael.thompson@famu.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Aaron L. Hilliard, PhD
    Associate Professor
    College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Science
    Florida A&M University
    1520 S. Martin Luther King, Jr. Boulevard
    Dyson Pharmacy Building
    Tallahassee, FL 32307
    TEL: (850) 599-3511
    E-mail: aaron.hilliard@famu.edu
  • Hampton University

    Arlene Montgomery, PhD, RN
    Associate Professor
    School of Nursing
    Hampton University
    110 William Freeman Hall
    Hampton, VA 23668
    TEL: (757) 727-5672
    E-mail: arlene.montgomery@hamptonu.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Bertha L. Davis, PhD, RN, FAAN, ANEF
    Professor
    School of Nursing
    Hampton University
    110 William Freeman Hall
    Hampton, VA 23668
    TEL: (757) 727-5780
    E-mail: bertha.davis@hamptonu.edu
  • Haskell Indian Nations University

    Phillip C. Marshall, MS
    Acting Dean
    Natural and Social Science
    Haskell Indian Nations University
    129 Sequoyah Hall
    155 Indian Avenue
    Lawrence, KS 66046-4800
    TEL: (785) 832-6677
    E-mail: pmarshall@haskell.edu

    Alternative Representatives:
    Daniel Wildcat, PhD
    Professor
    American Indian Studies
    School of Arts and Sciences
    Haskell Indian Nations University
    155 Indian Avenue
    Lawrence, KS 66046-4800
    TEL: (785) 832-6694
    E-mail: dwildcat@haskell.edu
  • Howard University

    Robert Copeland, Jr., PhD
    Associate Professor
    Department of Pharmacology
    Howard University College of Medicine
    520 W Street NW, Room 3408
    Washington, DC 20059
    TEL: (202) 806-6311
    E-mail: rlcopeland@howard.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Kimberlei A. Richardson, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Department of Pharmacology
    Howard University College of Medicine
    520 W Street, Suite 3408, NW
    Washington, DC 20059
    TEL: (202) 806-6311
    E-mail: kimberlei.richardson@howard.edu

    Alternative to the Alternative Representative:
    Fatima M. Mncube-Barnes, EdD, MPH, MSIS
    Executive Director
    Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
    Howard University
    501 W Street NW
    Washington, DC 20059
    TEL: (202) 884-1520
    E-mail: fbarnes@howard.edu
  • Jackson State University

    Paul B. Tchounwou, ScD, MSPH, MSc
    Associate Dean and Distinguished Professor
    College of Science, Engineering and Technology
    Jackson State University
    P.O. Box 18540
    Jackson , MS 39217
    TEL: (601) 979-0777
    E-mail: paul.b.tchounwou@jsums.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Safiya Omari, PhD
    Associate Professor and Director
    Southern Institute for Mental Health Advocacy, Research, and Training
    Jackson State University
    350 West Woodrow Wilson Avenue
    Jackson , MS 39213
    TEL: (601) 979-1530
    E-mail: safiya.r.omari@jsums.edu
  • Medgar Evers College, CUNY

    Doris Withers, EdD
    Vice President
    Assessment Planning and Accountability
    Medgar Evers College
    City University of New York
    1650 Bedford Avenue
    Brooklyn, NY 11225
    TEL: (718) 270-5020
    E-mail: doris@mec.cuny.edu

    Alternative Representatives:
    Charles desBordes, PhD
    Professor
    Department of Biology
    Medgar Evers College
    City University of New York
    1150 Carroll Street
    Brooklyn, NY 11225
    TEL: (718) 270-6207
    E-mail: desBordes@mec.cuny.edu
  • Meharry Medical College

    Patricia Matthews-Juarez, PhD
    EnHIP Chairman
    Vice President for Faculty Affairs and Development
    Professor
    Meharry Medical College
    1005 Dr. B.D. Todd Boulevard
    Nashville, TN 37208
    TEL: (615) 327-6526
    E-mail: pmatthews-juarez@mmc.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Aramandla Ramesh, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Department of Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
    Meharry Medical College
    1005 Dr. D.B. Todd Boulevard
    Nashville, TN 37208
    TEL: (615) 327-6486
    E-mail: aramesh@mmc.edu
  • Morehouse School of Medicine

    Sandra Harris-Hooker, PhD
    Vice President and Senior Associate Dean
    Research Affairs
    Morehouse School of Medicine
    720 Westview Drive SW
    Atlanta, GA 30310-1495
    TEL: (404) 752-1725
    E-mail: sharris-hooker@msm.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Jonathan Stiles, PhD
    Professor
    Microbiology, Biochemistry, and Immunology
    Morehouse School of Medicine
    720 Westview Drive SW
    Atlanta, GA 30310-1495
    TEL: (404) 752-1585
    E-mail: jstiles@msm.edu

    Alternative to the Alternative Representative:
    Joe Swanson, Jr., MSLS
    Director
    M. Delmar Edwards, MD Library
    Morehouse School of Medicine
    720 Westview Drive, SW
    Atlanta, GA 30310
    TEL: (404) 752-1542
    E-mail: jswanson@msm.edu
  • Morgan State University

    Kim Dobson Sydnor, PhD
    Dean
    School of Community Health and Policy
    Morgan State University
    1700 East Cold Spring Lane
    Baltimore, MD 21251
    TEL: (443) 885-4104
    E-mail: kim.sydnor@morgan.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Melissa Littlefield, PhD
    Associate Professor,
    School of Social Work
    Morgan State University
    1700 East Cold Spring Lane
    Jenkins Building
    Baltimore, MD 21251
    TEL: (443) 885-4300
    E-mail: melissa.littlefield@morgan.edu
  • Navajo Technical University

    Steven Chischilly, MS, ABD
    Associate Professor
    Environmental Science and Natural Resources
    Navajo Technical University
    P.O. Box 849
    Crownpoint, NM 87313
    TEL: (505) 786-4147
    E-mail:schischilly@navajotech.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Melvin Foster
    Laboratory Technician
    Science Department
    Navajo Technical University
    P.O. Box 849
    Crownpoint, NM 87313
    TEL: (505) 786-4100
    E-mail:mfoster@navajotech.edu
  • Oglala Lakota College

    Jessica Zephier, MSN, RN
    Chairperson
    Department of Nursing
    Oglala Lakota College
    P.O. Box 861
    Pine Ridge, SD 57770
    TEL: (605) 867-5856 ext.11
    E-mail:jzephier@olc.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Ann Krejci, PhD, MA
    Instructor
    Department of Nursing
    Oglala Lakota College
    P.O. Box 861
    Pine Ridge, SD 57770
    TEL: (605) 867-5856, ext. 18
    E-mail:akrejci@olc.edu
  • Southern University at Baton Rouge

    Cheryl Taylor, PhD, RN, FAAN
    Chairperson, Graduate Nursing Program
    Director
    Office of Nursing Research
    Southern University and A&M College
    J.K. Haynes Building 170, Swan Street
    P.O. Box 11794
    Baton Rogue, LA 70813
    TEL: (225) 771-2632
    E-mail: cheryl_taylor@subr.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Janet Rami, PhD, RN
    Dean
    School of Nursing
    Southern University at Baton Rouge
    P.O. Box 11794
    Baton Rogue, LA 70813
    TEL: (225) 771-2166 or (215) 771-3266
    E-mail: janet_rami@subr.edu
  • Texas Southern University

    Judith Mazique, JD, MPH
    Assistant Professor
    Environmental Health
    College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
    Texas Southern University
    3100 Cleburne Street
    Houston, TX 77004
    TEL: (713) 313-4335
    E-mail: mazique_jx@tsu.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Jean Hampton, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Department of Health Sciences
    Texas Southern University
    3100 Cleburne Street
    Houston, TX 77004
    TEL: (713) 313-7377
    E-mail: hampton_JM@tsu.edu
  • Tuskegee University

    Jannett Lewis-Clark, OTD, MOT, OTR/L, CLT
    Department Head, Allied Health and Program Director, Occupational Therapy
    Tuskegee University
    Kenny Hall, Room 71-271
    Tuskegee, AL 36088
    TEL: (334) 725-2385
    E-mail: clarkj@mytu.tuskegee.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Cheryl G. Davis, DHA
    Associate Dean
    Administrative and Resource Development
    Tuskegee University
    Patterson Hall, Room 301
    Tuskegee, AL 36088
    TEL: (334) 724-4178
    E-mail: cdavis@tuskegee.edu
  • University of Alaska Anchorage

    Raymond Anthony, PhD
    Department of Philosophy
    University of Alaska Anchorage
    3211 Providence Drive
    Anchorage, Alaska 99508
    TEL: (907) 786-4459
    E-mail: afrxa@uaa.alaska.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Stephanie Bauer, PhD
    Department of Philosophy
    University of Alaska Anchorage
    3211 Providence Drive
    Anchorage, Alaska 99508
    TEL: (907) 786-4677
    E-mail: slbauer@uaa.alaska.edu
  • University of New Mexico

    Robert Otto Valdez, PhD
    Professor
    Family & Community Medicine and Economics
    University of New Mexico
    1 University of New Mexico
    MSC02-1645
    Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001
    TEL: (505) 903-3258
    E-mail: rovaldez@aol.com
  • University of Puerto Rico

    Diógenes Herreño-Sáenz, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
    School of Medicine
    University of Puerto Rico
    P.O. Box 365067
    San Juan, PR 00936-5067
    TEL: (787) 758-2525 ext.1005
    E-mail: diogenes.herreno@upr.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Jose Condé, MD, MPH
    Associate Professor
    Division of Graduate Studies
    School of Medicine
    University of Puerto Rico Medical Sciences Campus
    P.O. Box 365067
    San Juan, PR 00936-5067
    TEL: (787) 763-9401
    E-mail: jose.conde1@upr.edu
  • University of Texas at El Paso

    Candyce S. Berger
    Professor, Department of Social Work
    Associate Den for Research and Faculty Affairs
    College of Health Sciences, CHSN Building, Room 368U
    University of Texas at El Paso
    500 West University Avenue
    El Paso, TX 79968
    TEL: (915) 747-5737
    E-mail: csberger2@utep.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Gabriel Ibarra-Mejia, MD, PhD
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Public Health Sciences
    University of Texas at El Paso
    1101 North Campbell Street
    El Paso, TX 79902
    TEL: (915) 747-7270
    E-mail: gabmejia@utep.edu
  • Xavier University of Louisiana

    Daniel F.K. Sarpong, PhD
    Endowed Chair of Health Disparities
    Director, Center for Minority Health Disparities Research & Education
    College of Pharmacy
    Xavier University of Louisiana
    1 Drexel Drive
    New Orleans, LA 70125
    TEL: (504) 520-5345
    E-mail: dsarpong@xula.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Kathleen Kennedy, PharmD
    Associate Dean
    College of Pharmacy
    Xavier University of Louisiana
    1 Drexel Drive
    New Orleans, LA 70125
    TEL: (504) 520-7421
    E-mail: kkennedy1@xula.edu
  • NLM Consultant

    John Scott
    President
    Center for Public Service Communications
    10388 Bayside Drive
    Claiborne, MD 21624
    TEL: (703) 307-3260
    E-mail: jscott@cpsc.com