Bookmark and Share

EnHIP Current Representatives

 

  • Benedict College

    Milton Morris, MPH, DAAS, CFSP
    Director
    Department of Environmental Health Sciences
    Benedict College
    1600 Harden Street
    Columbia, SC 29204
    TEL: (803) 705-4608
    E-mail:morrism@benedict.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Helene Tamboue, PhD
    Professor of Chemistry/Chair Biology
    Chemistry, and Environmental Health Sciences Department
    Benedict College
    1600 Harden Street
    Columbia, SC 29204
    TEL: (803) 705-4740
    E-mail: tamboue@benedict.edu
  • California State University, Northridge

    Thomas H. Hatfield, DrPH, REHS, DAAS
    Professor and Chair
    Department of Environmental and Occupational Health
    California State University, Northridge
    18111 Nordhoff Street
    Northridge, CA 91330-8412
    TEL: (818) 677-7476
    E-mail: thomas.hatfield@csun.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Michael Sullivan, PhD, CIH, REA
    Associate Professor
    Department of Environmental and Occupational Health
    California State University, Northridge
    18111 Nordhoff Street
    Northridge, CA 91330-8412
    TEL: (805) 728-5317
    E-mail: michael.sullivan@csun.edu
  • Charles Drew University of Medicine & Science

    Gail Orum-Alexander, PharmD
    Dean
    College of Science and Health
    Charles Drew University of Medicine & Science
    1731 East 120th Street
    Los Angeles, CA 90059-3051
    TEL: (323) 563-5851
    E-mail: gailorum@cdrewu.edu
    Alternative Representative:
    Dolores E. Caffey-Fleming, MS, MPH
    STEP-UP and Project STRIDE Program Coordinator
    Charles Drew University of Medicine & Science
    1748 East 118th Street, Room N153
    Los Angeles, CA 90059
    TEL: (323) 249-5716
    E-mail: deefleming@cdrewu.edu
  • Colorado Mountain College

    Jill A. Ziemann, MS Ed
    Director
    Go2Work Programs
    Gateway/Women In Transition/GarCo Sewing Works
    Colorado Mountain College
    802 Grand Avenue
    Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
    TEL: (970) 384-8518
    E-mail: jziemann@coloradomtn.edu
  • Diné College

    Donald K. Robinson, Jr., PhD
    Chairman
    Science and Physical Education Division
    Diné College
    One Circle Drive
    Tsaile, AZ 86556
    TEL: (928) 724-6719
    E-mail: dkrobinson@dinecollege.edu
    Alternative Representative:
    Mark C. Bauer, PhD
    Senior Instructor
    Public Health Department
    Division of Science and Physical Education
    Diné College, Siprock Campus
    P.O. Box 580
    Shiprock, AZ 87420
    TEL: (505) 368-3589
    E-mail: mcbauer@dinecollege.edu
  • Florida A&M University

    Michael Thompson, PharmD, BCNSP
    Dean
    College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Science
    Florida A&M University
    1415 S. Martin Luther King, Jr. Boulevard
    Tallahassee, FL 32307
    TEL: (850) 599-3301
    E-mail: michael.thompson@famu.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Seth Y. Ablordeppey, PhD
    Professor and Divison Director
    College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Science
    Florida A&M University
    1415 S. Martin Luther King, Jr. Boulevard
    Tallahassee, FL 32307
    TEL: (850) 599-3301
    E-mail: seth.ablordeppey@famu.edu
  • Hampton University

    Arlene Montgomery, PhD, RN
    Associate Professor
    School of Nursing
    Hampton University
    110 William Freeman Hall
    Hampton, VA 23668
    TEL: (757) 727-5672
    E-mail: arlene.montgomery@hamptonu.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Bertha L. Davis, PhD, RN, FAAN, ANEF
    Professor
    School of Nursing
    Hampton University
    110 William Freeman Hall
    Hampton, VA 23668
    TEL: (757) 727-5780
    E-mail: bertha.davis@hamptonu.edu
  • Haskell Indian Nations University

    Daniel Wildcat, PhD
    Professor
    American Indian Studies
    School of Arts and Sciences
    Haskell Indian Nations University
    155 Indian Avenue
    Lawrence, KS 66046-4800
    TEL: (785) 832-6677
    E-mail: dwildcat@haskell.edu

    Alternative Representatives:
    Mary Stuckey, JD
    School of Business, Tribal Management Practices
    Haskell Indian Nations University
    Blue Eagle Hall
    155 Indian Avenue
    Lawrence, KS 66046
    TEL: (785) 749-8491 ext.491
    E-mail: mstuckey@haskell.edu
  • Howard University

    Robert Copeland, Jr., PhD
    Associate Professor
    Department of Pharmacology
    Howard University College of Medicine
    520 W Street NW, Room 3408
    Washington, DC 20059
    TEL: (202) 806-6311
    E-mail: rlcopeland@howard.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Thomas E. Smith, PhD
    Professor
    Department of Pharmacology
    Howard University College of Medicine
    520 W Street NW, Room 3408
    Washington, DC 20059
    TEL: (202) 806-6289
    E-mail: tsmith@howard.edu
  • Jackson State University

    Paul Tchounwou, ScD, MSPH, MSc
    Associate Dean and Distinguished Professor
    College of Science, Engineering and Technology
    Jackson State University
    P.O. Box 18540
    Jackson , MS 39217
    TEL: (601) 979-3321
    E-mail: paul.b.tchounwou@jsums.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Safiya Omari, PhD
    Associate Professor and Director
    Southern Institute for Mental Health Advocacy, Research, and Training
    Jackson State University
    350 West Woodrow Wilson Avenue
    Jackson , MS 39213
    TEL: (601) 979-1530
    E-mail: safiya.r.omari@jsums.edu
  • Medgar Evers College, CUNY

    Doris Withers, EdD
    Vice President Assessment Planning and Accountability
    Medgar Evers College
    City University of New York
    1650 Bedford Avenue
    Brooklyn, NY 11225
    TEL: (718) 270-5020
    E-mail: doris@mec.cuny.edu

    Alternative Representatives:
    Charles desBordes, PhD
    Professor
    Department of Biology
    Medgar Evers College
    City University of New York
    1150 Carroll Street
    Brooklyn, NY 11225
    TEL: (718) 270-6207
    E-mail: desBordes@mec.cuny.edu
  • Meharry Medical College

    Fatima Barnes, EdD, MPH, MSIS
    Library Director
    Associate Vice President
    Instructional Technologies
    Meharry Medical College
    LRC, S.S. Kresge Building
    1005 Dr. D.B. Todd, Jr. Boulevard
    Nashville, TN 37208
    TEL: (615) 327-5770
    E-mail: fbarnes@mmc.edu
  • Morehouse School of Medicine

    Sandra Harris-Hooker, PhD
    Vice President and Senior Associate Dean
    Research Affairs
    Morehouse School of Medicine
    720 Westview Drive SW
    Atlanta, GA 30310-1495
    TEL: (404) 752-1725
    E-mail: sharris-hooker@msm.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Jonathan Stiles, PhD
    Professor
    Microbiology, Biochemistry, and Immunology
    Morehouse School of Medicine
    720 Westview Drive SW
    Atlanta, GA 30310
    TEL: (404) 752-1585
    E-mail: jstiles@msm.edu
  • Morgan State University

    T. Joan Robinson, PhD
    Provost and Vice President
    Academic Affairs
    Morgan State University
    1700 East Cold Spring Lane
    Baltimore, MD 21251
    TEL: (443) 885-3350
    E-mail: joan.robinson@morgan.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Melissa Littlefield, PhD
    Associate Professor,
    School of Social Work
    Morgan State University
    1700 East Cold Spring Lane, Jenkins Building
    Baltimore, MD 21251
    TEL: (443) 885-4300
    E-mail: melissa.littlefield@morgan.edu
  • Oglala Lakota College

    Michelle Bruns, MSN, RN
    Chairperson
    Department of Nursing
    Oglala Lakota College
    P.O. Box 861
    Pine Ridge, SD 57770
    TEL: (605) 867-5856 ext.11
    E-mail:mbruns@olc.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Theresa Bettelyoun, MLS
    Librarian
    Branch Library User Services Specialist
    Oglala Lakota College
    490 Three Mile Creek Road
    Kyle, SD 57752
    TEL: (605) 455-6066
    E-mail:tbettelyiun@olc.edu
  • Southern University at Baton Rouge

    Cheryl Taylor, PhD, RN, FAAN
    Associate Professor and Director
    Office of Research
    School of Nursing
    Southern University and A&M College
    J.K. Haynes Building 170, Swan Street
    Baton Rogue, LA 70813
    TEL: (225) 771-3266
    E-mail: cheryl_taylor@subr.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Janet Rami, PhD, RN
    Dean
    School of Nursing
    Southern University at Baton Rouge
    P.O. Box 11794
    Baton Rogue, LA 70813
    TEL: (225) 771-2166
    E-mail: janet_rami@subr.edu
  • Texas Southern University

    Judith Mazique, JD, MPH
    Assistant Professor
    Environmental Health
    College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
    Texas Southern University
    3100 Cleburne Street
    Houston, TX 77004
    TEL: (713) 313-4335
    E-mail: mazique_jx@tsu.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Jean Hampton, PhD
    Associate Research Professor
    Director of Research and Special Projects
    College of Health Sciences
    Texas Southern University
    3100 Cleburne Street
    Houston, TX 77004
    TEL: (713) 313-7377
    E-mail: hampton_JM@tsu.edu
  • Tuskegee University

    Doris Holeman, PhD, RN
    Associate Dean and Director of Nursing
    College of Veterinary Medicine, Nursing and Allied Health
    Tuskegee University
    Basil O'Connor Hall
    Tuskegee, AL 36088
    TEL: (334) 727-8382
    E-mail: dholeman@mytu.tuskegee.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Cheryl G. Davis, DHA
    Associate Dean
    Administrative and Resource Development
    Tuskegee University
    Patterson Hall, Room 301 Tuskegee, AL 36088
    TEL: (334) 727-4178
    E-mail: davis@mytu.tuskegee.edu
  • University of Alaska Anchorage

    Raymond Anthony, PhD
    Department of Philosophy
    University of Alaska Anchorage
    3211 Providence Drive
    Anchorage, Alaska 99508
    TEL: (907) 786-4459
    E-mail: afrxa@uaa.alaska.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Jackie Pflaum, DNSc, RN
    Associate Vice Provost
    Health Programs
    University of Alaska Anchorage
    3211 Providence Drive
    Anchorage, Alaska 99508
    TEL: (907) 786-4574
    E-mail: afjsp@uaa.alaska.edu
  • University of Puerto Rico

    Diógenes Herreño-Sáenz, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
    School of Medicine
    University of Puerto Rico
    P.O. Box 365067
    San Juan, PR 00936-5067
    TEL: (787) 758-2525 ext.1005
    E-mail: diogenes.herreno@upr.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Jose Condé, MD, MPH
    Associate Professor
    Division of Graduate Studies
    School of Medicine
    University of Puerto Rico Medical Sciences Campus
    P.O. Box 365067
    San Juan, PR 00936-5067
    TEL: (787) 758-9401
    E-mail: jose.conde1@upr.edu
  • University of Texas at El Paso

    Kathleen A. Curtis, PT, PhD
    Dean
    College of Health Sciences
    University of Texas at El Paso
    1101 North Campbell Street
    El Paso, TX 79902
    TEL: (915) 747-7201
    E-mail: kacurtis@utep.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    João Ferriera-Pinto, PhD
    Associate Research Professor
    Director of Research and Special Projects
    College of Health Sciences
    University of Texas at El Paso
    1101 North Campbell Street
    El Paso, TX 79902
    TEL: (915) 747-7295
    E-mail: joao@utep.edu
  • Xavier University of Louisiana

    Ann Barbre, PhD
    EnHIP Chairman
    Professor and Associate Dean
    College of Pharmacy
    Xavier University of Louisiana
    1 Drexel Drive
    New Orleans, LA 70125
    TEL: (504) 520-7439
    E-mail: arbarbre@xula.edu

    Alternative Representative:
    Kathleen Kennedy, PharmD
    Associate Dean
    College of Pharmacy
    Xavier University of Louisiana
    1 Drexel Drive
    New Orleans, LA 70125
    TEL: (504) 520-7421
    E-mail: kkennedy1@xula.edu
  • NLM Consultant

    John Scott
    President
    Center for Public Service Communications
    10388 Bayside Drive
    Claiborne, MD 21624
    TEL: (703) 536-5642
    E-mail: jscott@cpsc.com